Erroneous Shoe Shine Boy: Charlie

Have you ever tried to accomplish something only to find out you were using the wrong tool, or that there was something that would make your job a whole lot easier? There have been times when I am putting a piece together and really having a hard time, my husband will come by me and say “you need a……..”. On occasion he has been right :), but I have learned that sometimes the wrong way actually turned out to be the right way for me. Charlie has his heart in the right place, but he is using all the wrong tools. He has the instructions written down, but holds a scraper, paint brush, and is leaning on a kerosene torch. I am still working on a few details and when they are finished I will add some better pictures.

About lauriewphillips

Artist using repurposed and recycled materials to create art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

