Oil Spill

Growing up my family moved a lot, but as I got older we settled in Pensacola, FL. Over the past few months watching the oil spill on tv has broken my heart, and I just felt like I wanted to create something that demonstrates the sadness that overwhelms me when I see the images of the animals on the news. The little girl was created from a large wooden box with the American flag painted on the front, and BP sign is stamped on top. With tears in her eyes the girl has a Blue Heron in one hand and a shell in the other. When you open the box you will find pictures of the past Pensacola Beach.

About lauriewphillips

Artist using repurposed and recycled materials to create art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

