Family Treasures

The older I get the more I value the little things left from my families past. Most of these things hold no monitary value, but the sentimental value is priceless. In this piece I have placed items that may or may not be of any value, but show how people tend to hold on to them for personal reasons. The body of the doll is a wooden shelf and I have used plaster wrap over and armature to create the body. In one hand she holds four pennies to signify that there is no real value to the items and the other a shell from where I grew up.

About lauriewphillips

Artist using repurposed and recycled materials to create art.
This entry was posted in My Artwork. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

