DADA Dolls

When asked to do a  class with the Summer Arts Honors program this summer I started creating a few samples for the students to look at, but little did I realize how much I would love making the dolls. Now I am going crazy staying up untill 2:00 or 3:00 in the morning working on a new idea. This has been an exciting time for me, and I just cant’t wait to see what comes next!

About lauriewphillips

Artist using repurposed and recycled materials to create art.
This entry was posted in My Artwork. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to DADA Dolls

  1. Carol Kirby says:

    Love it! I am starting a blog for the staff… hope to have it up and running in the next couple of weeks. Hope you are having a great summer. 🙂

  2. lovelyl36 says:

    Thank you so much Carol, I will miss not being at TCC this year.

  3. Harold Jones says:

    This is great Laurie! I was amazed at the interest the kids were showing this morning. Keep up the good work, I will be checking back often.

    Harold

    • lovelyl36 says:

      My students have worked so hard and have done such amazing work! They stayed after class working on their dolls the past few days getting ready for the opening tomorrow. I’m so glad I ran into you at Sawtooth, and I will be contacting you soon about coming to my school. I have one of your pieces in my classroom to show my students.

Leave a Reply

